Our Executive Committee

Vasant (Vas) Narasimhan, M.D., Chief Executive Officer, American (Photo)

Vasant (Vas) Narasimhan, M.D.

Chief Executive Officer


Steven Baert, Chief People & Organization Officer, Belgian (Photo)

Steven Baert

Chief People & Organization Officer


Bertrand Bodson, Chief Digital Officer, Belgian (Photo)

Bertrand Bodson1

Chief Digital Officer


James (Jay) Bradner, M.D., President of the Novartis Institutes, for BioMedical Research (NIBR), American (Photo)

James (Jay) Bradner, M.D.

President of the Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR)


Harry Kirsch, Chief Financial Officer, German/Swiss (Photo)

Harry Kirsch

Chief Financial Officer


Shannon Thyme Klinger, Chief Legal Officer, American (Photo)

Shannon Thyme Klinger

Chief Legal Officer


Steffen Lang, Ph.D., Global Head of Novartis Technical, Operations (NTO), German/Swiss (Photo)

Steffen Lang, Ph.D.

Global Head of Novartis Technical Operations (NTO)


Klaus Moosmayer, Ph.D., Chief Ethics, Risk &, Compliance Officer, German (Photo)

Klaus Moosmayer, Ph.D.

Chief Ethics, Risk & Compliance Officer


Richard Saynor, Chief Executive Officer of Sandoz, British (Photo)

Richard Saynor

Chief Executive Officer of Sandoz


Susanne Schaffert, Ph.D., President of Novartis Oncology, German (Photo)

Susanne Schaffert, Ph.D.

President of Novartis Oncology


John Tsai, M.D., Head of Global Drug Development, and Chief Medical Officer, American (Photo)

John Tsai, M.D.

Head of Global Drug Development and Chief Medical Officer


Marie-France Tschudin, President of Novartis, Pharmaceuticals, Swiss (Photo)

Marie-France Tschudin

President of Novartis Pharmaceuticals


Robert Weltevreden, Head of Novartis Business, Services (NBS), Dutch (Photo)

Robert Weltevreden

Head of Novartis Business Services (NBS)


1 Effective February 1, 2021, the Digital function will be merged with NBS to form a new Customer & Technology Solutions (CTS) unit, which Mr. Weltevreden has been appointed to lead. Mr. Bodson will step down from the Executive Committee on February 1, 2021.